Hello, World!

Hello, World!

·

2 min read

"Each journey begins with but a single step." - Chinese proverb

Who am I?

My name is Fil, and I am a self-taught software developer writing apps for the web in React and for iOS using Swift. I've been teaching myself software development for over 2 years now, and wanted to start a blog for quite some time. My blog posts will be documenting my journey and the things I've learned thus far so that others can get value from it and not make the same mistakes that I did.

What will I write about?

Right now, my focus is to write about becoming a self-taught software engineer. It's an amazing time to work in tech, especially with many companies today going digital as a result of the pandemic. Many don't know where to start, and my goal is to guide others by sharing resources to help them build their skills.

Where else can you find me?

I've become quite active on Twitter and LinkedIn this year, and my goal is to build a following of 10K by the end of next year on Twitter. If you prefer to see bite-sized bits of education and motivation instead of my blog posts, you can follow me on either platform.

I look forward to posting more on here and engaging with the larger developer community, whether they're a newbie or more experienced. Thank you for reading!